Covington Schools, Shaping the Future

Central Office Personnel


Melinda Snead-Johnson, Superintendent

msjohnson@covington.k12.va.us

Licensure

 

Darlene Lambert

Coordinator of Human Resources & Benefits Adm/ Executive Assistant to the Superintendent/Deputy Clerk
dlambert@covington.k12.va.us

 
DEPARTMENT OF INSTRUCTION AND STUDENT SERVICES
 

Shannon Fuhrman
Director of Instruction and Technology
sfuhrman@covington.k12.va.us

Licensure

 

 

 

Marc Smith
Supervisor of Student Services
msmith@covington.k12.va.us
Licensure

Lynn Whitehead
Division Data Steward/Administrative Assistant
lwhitehead@covington.k12.va.us

Phyllis Gibson
Administrative Assistant/Textbook Agent
pgibson@covington.k12.va.us

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Brenda Perkins
Administrative Assistant/Supervisor of Transportation & Child Nutrition
bperkins@covington.k12.va.us

 
BUSINESS & FINANCE

Rebecca Irvine
Director of Finance and
School Board Clerk
rirvine@covington.k12.va.us

   
 
EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY
 

Sandra Higgins
Network Specialist
shiggins@covington.k12.va.us

 

Boyd Goodbar
Technology Specialist
bgoodbar@covington.k12.va.us

 

 

 

Covington City Public Schools | 340 E. Walnut Street | Covington, VA  24426
Phone: (540) 965-1400 | Fax: (540) 965-1404

Statement of Non-Discrimination: The School Board is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination with regard to race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, or status as a parent. This attitude will prevail in all of its policies concerning staff, students, educational programs and services, and individuals and entities with whom the Board does business.