Covington Schools, Shaping the Future

Central Office Personnel


Thomas E. Long
Superintendent
tlong@covington.k12.va.us

Licensure

 

Darlene Lambert
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent

Deputy Clerk and
Coordinator of Human Resources and Benefits Adm.
dlambert@covington.k12.va.us

 
DEPARTMENT OF INSTRUCTION AND STUDENT SERVICES

Melinda Snead-Johnson
Director of Student Services and Instruction
msjohnson@covington.k12.va.us

Licensure

Lynn Whitehead
Administrative Assistant
lwhitehead@covington.k12.va.us

Phyllis Gibson
Administrative Assistant and Textbook Agent
pgibson@covington.k12.va.us

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Brenda Perkins
Administrative Assistant/Supervisor of Transportation & Child Nutrition
bperkins@covington.k12.va.us

 
DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE

Rebecca Irvine
Director of Finance and
School Board Clerk
rirvine@covington.k12.va.us

   
   

 

 

Covington City Public Schools | 340 E. Walnut Street | Covington, VA  24426
Phone: (540) 965-1400 | Fax: (540) 965-1404

Statement of Non-Discrimination: The School Board is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination with regard to race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, or status as a parent. This attitude will prevail in all of its policies concerning staff, students, educational programs and services, and individuals and entities with whom the Board does business.